Constantin Brancusi. *Fish*. Paris 1930

In this conversation we will explore the extraordinary life and work of Constantin Brancusi, focusing on how the unique combination of his Romanian heritage and his involvement with members of the School of Paris had a major influence on his work.

This session is led by Jane Royal.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with MoMA’s collection and special exhibitions.

Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required. Groups meet in the Marron Atrium, Floor 2.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Saturday, May 25,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  2. Monday, May 27,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  3. Saturday, June 1,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  4. Friday, May 3,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  5. Tuesday, April 30,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  6. Saturday, April 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  7. Sunday, April 14,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  8. Saturday, April 6,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  9. Saturday, March 16,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  10. Sunday, February 3,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  11. Monday, January 28,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
  12. Sunday, January 13,
    11:00 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Marron Atrium
This event accompanies Constantin Brancusi Sculpture.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.