Join us as we explore the enigmatic paintings of Giorgio de Chirico and discuss how they inspired such Surrealist artists as Salvador Dalí and René Magritte.

This session is led by Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Thursday, December 14,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Thursday, December 7,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5
  3. Wednesday, September 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  4. Thursday, September 21,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  5. Thursday, August 31,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  6. Thursday, August 24,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  7. Wednesday, July 19,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  8. Thursday, July 13,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  9. Wednesday, June 14,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  10. Friday, June 9,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  11. Wednesday, May 24,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  12. Thursday, April 13,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
  13. Wednesday, April 5,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 4
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.