Join us as we explore the enigmatic paintings of Giorgio de Chirico and discuss how they inspired such Surrealist artists as Salvador Dalí and René Magritte.

This session is led by Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Thursday, March 22,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Monday, March 26,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
    Free with Museum admission
  3. Thursday, February 15,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  4. Tuesday, February 13,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  5. Wednesday, February 7,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  6. Wednesday, January 31,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  7. Thursday, December 14, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  8. Thursday, December 7, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5
  9. Wednesday, September 27, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  10. Thursday, September 21, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  11. Thursday, August 31, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  12. Thursday, August 24, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  13. Wednesday, July 19, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  14. Thursday, July 13, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  15. Wednesday, June 14, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  16. Friday, June 9, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  17. Wednesday, May 24, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  18. Thursday, April 13, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  19. Wednesday, April 5, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.