Explore Edgar Degas’s experimental spirit in his elaboration on and transformation of form. Try your hand at transforming subject matter through a short drawing activity involving tracing, inversion, and recombination.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with MoMA’s collection and special exhibitions.

Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required. Groups meet in the Marron Atrium, Floor 2.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Thursday, July 21, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  2. Tuesday, July 19, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  3. Wednesday, July 13, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  4. Wednesday, June 1, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  5. Tuesday, May 17, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  6. Thursday, May 12, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  7. Monday, May 2, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  8. Wednesday, April 20, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  9. Thursday, April 14, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  10. Friday, April 8, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
  11. Wednesday, March 30, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 6, Exhibition Galleries
This event accompanies Edgar Degas: A Strange New Beauty.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.