Join a conversation about diverse artistic responses to the political, social, and cultural events of the last 30 years in the exhibition Scenes for a New Heritage: Contemporary Art from the Collection.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with MoMA’s collection and special exhibitions.

Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required. Groups meet in the Marron Atrium, Floor 2.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Friday, April 8, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  2. Wednesday, March 30, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  3. Friday, March 25, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  4. Wednesday, February 3, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  5. Friday, January 8, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  6. Thursday, December 10, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  7. Friday, December 4, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  8. Tuesday, November 10, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Collection Galleries
  9. Wednesday, November 4, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  10. Wednesday, October 28, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  11. Monday, October 26, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  12. Tuesday, September 8, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Collection Galleries
  13. Monday, September 7, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Collection Galleries
  14. Thursday, August 27, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  15. Wednesday, July 1, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  16. Wednesday, May 27, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries
  17. Tuesday, May 26, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries