New Photography 12 Richard Billingham
Thomas Demand
Osamu Kanemura
Sophie Ristelhueber
Georgina Starr
Wolfgang Tillmans

The twelve installments of the annual New Photography series, devoted to outstanding recent photography, has presented works by forty-eight artists from nine countries. This year's exhibition, organized by Thomas W. Collins, Jr., Beaumont and Nancy Newhall Curatorial Fellow, Department of Photography, is on view through February 24, 1997. The exhibition is made possible by a generous grant from Springs Industries, Inc., and is part of The Springs of Achievement Series on the Art of Photography. Additional support is provided by AFAA (Association Française d'Action Artistique-Ministère des Affaires Etrangères).


©1997 The Museum of Modern Art, New York