Vasily Kandinsky. Rock (Membership Card for the New Artists' Association Munich) [Felsen (Mitgliedskarte für die Neue Künstlervereinigung München)]. (1908-1909)

Vasily Kandinsky Rock (Membership Card for the New Artists' Association Munich) [Felsen (Mitgliedskarte für die Neue Künstlervereinigung München)] (1908-1909)

  • Not on view
composition: 5 9/16 x 5 11/16" (14.2 x 14.5 cm); sheet: 6 5/16 x 6 1/2" (16 x 16.5 cm); mount: 9 1/2 x 9 7/16" (24.2 x 23.9 cm)
Neue Künstlervereinigung München
F. Bruckmann A.G., Munich
1909 edition: 100 [this ex.], plus 3 known proofs and 6 trial proofs; 1912 edition (without lettering) in the periodical Der Sturm, vol. 3, no. 129 (October 1912): unknown; Posthumous 1968 edition (without lettering) in the illustrated book Vassily Kandinsky, Poèmes: 100
Louise Reinhardt Smith Bequest
Object number
© 2020 Artists Rights Society (ARS), New York / ADAGP, Paris
Drawings and Prints

If you would like to reproduce an image of a work of art in MoMA’s collection, or an image of a MoMA publication or archival material (including installation views, checklists, and press releases), please contact Art Resource (publication in North America) or Scala Archives (publication in all other geographic locations).

All requests to license audio or video footage produced by MoMA should be addressed to Scala Archives at Motion picture film stills or motion picture footage from films in MoMA’s Film Collection cannot be licensed by MoMA/Scala. For licensing motion picture film footage it is advised to apply directly to the copyright holders. For access to motion picture film stills please contact the Film Study Center. More information is also available about the film collection and the Circulating Film and Video Library.

If you would like to reproduce text from a MoMA publication or, please email If you would like to publish text from MoMA’s archival materials, please fill out this permission form and send to


This record is a work in progress. If you have additional information or spotted an error, please send feedback to