XXVth Anniversary Exhibition: Paintings from the Museum Collection

Opening Ceremonies of the 25th Anniversary of the Museum of Modern Art in the Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Sculpture Garden, President of the Museum of Modern Art; Trustee 10. * The Honorable Robert F. Wagner, Mayor of the City of New York 11. Stephen C. Clark, Trustee; former President and Chairman of the Board of the Museum 12. Mrs. Simon Guggenheim, Honorary Trustee 13. Professor Paul J. Sachs, Honorary Trustee; (one of the Founding Trustees) Professor of Fine Arts Emeritus, Harvard Univ. 14. Mrs. John D. Rockefeller, 3rd, Trustee; Honorary Chairman of the Junior Council, Chairman of the International Council 15. Phillip L. Goodwin, Trustee; 2nd Vice-Chairman of the Board; architect of the Museum 16. René d'Harnoncourt, Trustee; Director of the Museum of Modern Art. [ speaker]." Publicity photograph released in connection with the exhibition, "XXVth Anniversary Exhibitions: Paintings."

October 19, 1954. Photographic Archive. The Museum of Modern Art Archives, New York. IN567.14. Photograph by Barry Kramer.