Prize Designs for Modern Furniture

"Judging of the Competition Entries."Demonstrating chair: Edgar Kaufmann, Jr., Competition Director. Left to right: Rene d'Harnoncourt rt, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, Hugh Lawson, Back row: Alfred Auerbach (standing), Catherine Bauer, Gordon Russell (hidden), and Joan Lindsay, Asst. to Competition Director." Publicity photograph released in connection with the exhibition, "Prize Design for Modern Furniture."

May 16, 1950–July 16, 1950. Photographic Archive. The Museum of Modern Art Archives, New York. IN446.48. Photograph by William Leftwich.