Prize Designs for Modern Furniture

"Judging of the Competition Entries."Front row: Rene d'Harnoncourt, Catherine Bauer, Luis de Flores and Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. Back row seated: Hugh Lawsen, Alfred Auerbach and Gordon Russell. Standing: Edgar Kaufmann, Jr., Competition Director." Publicity photograph released in connection with the exhibition, "Prize Design for Modern Furniture."

May 16, 1950–July 16, 1950. Photographic Archive. The Museum of Modern Art Archives, New York. IN446.46. Photograph by William Leftwich.