Ball-Nogues. Liquid Sky. 2007. Young Architects Program 2007, MoMA PS1, New York, winner

The Young Architects Program (YAP), is an annual competition hosted by The Museum of Modern Art and MoMA PS1 that fosters innovative architecture. The winning design by Ball-Nogues (Los Angeles) is on view at MoMA PS1 during the summer 2007. This year’s finalists are Gage/Clemenceau Architects (New York), IwamotoScott (San Francisco), MOS (Cambridge, MA, and New Haven), and Ruy Klein (New York).

Organized by Barry Bergdoll, The Philip Johnson Chief Curator, and Linda Roby, Department Coordinator, Department of Architecture and Design.

The 2007 Young Architects Program is sponsored by Bloomberg.

Generous support is provided by Riverhouse - One Rockefeller Park, Sheldrake Organization, Bertha and Isaac Liberman Foundation, Jeffrey and Michèle Klein, Ian Schrager, National Endowment for the Arts, The Contemporary Arts Council of The Museum of Modern Art, Agnes Gund and Daniel Shapiro, and Con Edison

Additional funding is provided by George and Mariana Kaufman.

Licensing of MoMA images and videos is handled by Art Resource (North America) and Scala Archives (all other geographic locations). All requests should be addressed directly to those agencies, which supply high-resolution digital image files provided to them directly by the Museum.

Requests for permission to reprint text from MoMA publications should be addressed to

This record is a work in progress. If you have additional information or spotted an error, please send feedback to