Charles White. *J’Accuse #7*. 1966. Charcoal on paper, 39 1/4 × 51 1/2″ (99.7 × 130.8 cm).
Private collection. © The Charles White Archives/Photo courtesy of Michael Rosenfeld Gallery LLC, New York, NY

The act of drawing allows us to understand an artwork through mark making. Join us in this ongoing series as we explore artworks through drawing and conversation. This month we draw selected works in the exhibition Charles White: A Retrospective. Materials and stools are provided. This session meets at the entrance to Charles White: A Retrospective, Floor 3.

This session is led by Paula Stuttman.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Tuesday, November 20,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Saturday, November 24,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3
    Free with Museum admission
  3. Monday, November 12,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3
  4. Sunday, November 4,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3
  5. Thursday, October 25,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  6. Sunday, October 21,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  7. Saturday, September 22,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  8. Saturday, September 15,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  9. Thursday, September 6,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  10. Tuesday, August 14,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  11. Tuesday, August 7,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
This event accompanies Charles White: A Retrospective.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.