Philip Guston. *Source*. 1976

The act of drawing allows us to understand an artwork through mark making. Join us in this ongoing series as we explore artworks through drawing and conversation. This month we draw selected works in the exhibition The Long Run. Materials and stools are provided. This session meets at the entrance to The Long Run, Floor 4.

This session is led by Paula Stuttman.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Saturday, September 22,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Saturday, September 15,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  3. Thursday, September 6,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  4. Tuesday, August 14,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  5. Tuesday, August 7,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  6. Friday, July 13,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  7. Monday, July 9,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  8. Friday, June 29,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  9. Wednesday, June 27,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  10. Wednesday, June 20,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  11. Monday, May 14,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  12. Saturday, May 5,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  13. Thursday, May 3,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  14. Sunday, April 22,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  15. Thursday, April 12,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  16. Friday, March 16,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  17. Monday, March 12,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  18. Saturday, February 24,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  19. Saturday, February 17,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  20. Saturday, February 3,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
This event accompanies The Long Run.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.