Showcasing lesser-known works by celebrated artists and key contributions by less familiar ones, The Long Run presents a new perspective on artistic practice since 1960. We’ll navigate this reshuffled canon together, discovering new territories and seeing familiar ones with new eyes. This session meets at the entrance to The Long Run, Floor 4.

This session is led by Petra Pankow.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Sunday, September 23,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Friday, July 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  3. Sunday, July 8,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  4. Saturday, June 16,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  5. Saturday, March 31,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  6. Sunday, February 18,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  7. Thursday, February 1,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  8. Wednesday, December 27, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  9. Tuesday, December 26, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  10. Saturday, December 16, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  11. Sunday, December 3, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
This event accompanies The Long Run.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.