Make Art. Meet People. Explore Ideas. Be Yourself.

Thursdays ‪4:30–6:30 p.m.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

Open Art Space is a relaxed weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ high school students who are interested in thinking about, and making, art in a creative and welcoming environment. Open Art Space is facilitated by two artists but is shaped largely by your interests.

Free food, drinks, and MetroCards are provided each week. No previous art-making experience is necessary. All high school–age participants may attend.

Location:
The Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman Education and Research Building
‪4 West 54 Street (between Fifth and Sixth avenues)‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬
New York, NY 10019‬
‬ For more information, contact teenprograms@moma.org or (212) 333-1252.

More info about OAS can be found HERE.

Volkswagen logo

Education at MoMA is made possible by a partnership with Volkswagen of America. Teen Programs are made possible by an endowment established by The Carroll and Milton Petrie Foundation.

Additional support is provided by The Brown Foundation, Inc., of Houston and by the MoMA Annual Education Fund.

  1. Thursday, December 14,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  2. Thursday, December 21,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  3. Thursday, January 4, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  4. Thursday, January 11, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  5. Thursday, January 18, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  6. Thursday, January 25, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  7. Thursday, February 1, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  8. Thursday, February 8, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  9. Thursday, February 15, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  10. Thursday, February 22, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  11. Thursday, March 1, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  12. Thursday, March 8, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  13. Thursday, March 15, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  14. Thursday, March 22, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  15. Thursday, March 29, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  16. Thursday, April 5, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  17. Thursday, April 12, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  18. Thursday, April 19, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  19. Thursday, April 26, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  20. Thursday, May 3, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  21. Thursday, May 10, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  22. Thursday, May 17, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  23. Thursday, May 24, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Free
  24. Thursday, December 7,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  25. Thursday, November 30,
    4:306:30 p.m.

This event is part of Open Art Space.