Make Art. Meet People. Explore Ideas. Be Yourself. Thursdays ‪4:30–6:30 p.m.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬ Open Art Space is a relaxed weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ high school students who are interested in thinking about, and making, art in a creative and welcoming environment. Open Art Space is facilitated by two artists but is shaped largely by your interests. Free food, drinks, and MetroCards are provided each week. No previous art-making experience is necessary. All high school–age participants may attend. Location:
The Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman Education and Research Building
‪4 West 54 Street (between Fifth and Sixth avenues)‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬
New York, NY 10019‬
‬ For more information, contact teenprograms@moma.org or (212) 333-1252. More info about OAS can be found HERE.

Volkswagen logo

Education at MoMA is made possible by a partnership with Volkswagen of America. Teen Programs are made possible by an endowment established by The Carroll and Milton Petrie Foundation.

Additional support is provided by The Brown Foundation, Inc., of Houston and by the MoMA Annual Education Fund.

  1. Thursday, May 24,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  2. Thursday, May 17,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  3. Thursday, May 10,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  4. Thursday, May 3,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  5. Thursday, April 26,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  6. Thursday, April 19,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  7. Thursday, April 12,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  8. Thursday, April 5,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  9. Thursday, March 29,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  10. Thursday, March 22,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  11. Thursday, March 15,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  12. Thursday, March 8,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  13. Thursday, March 1,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  14. Thursday, February 22,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  15. Thursday, February 15,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  16. Thursday, February 8,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  17. Thursday, February 1,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  18. Thursday, January 25,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  19. Thursday, January 18,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  20. Thursday, January 11,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  21. Thursday, January 4,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  22. Thursday, December 21, 2017,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  23. Thursday, December 14, 2017,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  24. Thursday, December 7, 2017,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  25. Thursday, November 30, 2017,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
This event is part of Open Art Space.