The act of drawing allows us to understand an artwork through mark making. Join us in this ongoing series as we explore artworks through drawing and conversation. This month we draw from selected work in the exhibition Robert Rauschenberg: Among Friends.

This session is led by Paula Stuttman.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions. Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Wednesday, August 30, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  2. Friday, August 18, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  3. Friday, August 11, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  4. Saturday, August 5, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  5. Monday, July 31, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  6. Wednesday, July 26, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  7. Sunday, July 16, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  8. Saturday, July 15, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  9. Monday, June 26, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  10. Friday, June 23, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  11. Friday, June 16, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
  12. Monday, June 12, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 4
This event accompanies Robert Rauschenberg: Among Friends.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.