James Turrell. *Meeting.* 1980–86/2016. Light and space. The Museum of Modern Art, New York. Gift of Mark and Lauren Booth in honor of the 40th anniversary of MoMA PS1. Photo: Pablo Enriquez.

September through October sunset viewings are sold out. Starting Monday, November 5, sunset viewings occur during regular museum hours and are open to the public on a first-come, first-served basis.

One of artist James Turrell’s celebrated Skyspaces, Meeting is a site-specific installation that invites viewers to gaze upwards toward an unobstructed view of the sky. After a recent restoration and renovation project undertaken with the close involvement of the artist, the installation now features a multicolored lighting program synchronized to sunrise and sunset that features subtly shifting colored light.

When the sunset lighting program falls outside of regular museum hours, MoMA PS1 hosts special after-hours viewings on Monday evenings. The viewings have limited capacity and require an advance ticket.

MoMA PS1+ Members enjoy up to two free tickets per viewing by using their member ID as a promo code.

Viewings are subject to cancellation due to inclement weather. In the case of cancellation, ticket-holders will be contacted by 3 p.m. on the day of the event.

#TurrellMeeting

  1. Monday, September 24,
    6:308:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  2. Monday, October 1,
    6:207:50 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  3. Monday, October 8,
    6:107:40 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  4. Monday, October 15,
    6:007:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  5. Monday, October 22,
    5:457:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  6. Monday, October 29,
    5:357:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  7. Monday, September 17,
    6:458:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  8. Monday, September 10,
    7:008:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  9. Monday, September 3,
    7:158:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  10. Monday, August 27,
    7:158:35 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  11. Monday, August 20,
    7:308:50 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  12. Monday, August 13,
    7:459:05 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  13. Monday, August 6,
    7:509:10 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  14. Monday, July 30,
    8:009:20 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  15. Monday, July 23,
    8:109:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  16. Monday, July 16,
    8:159:35 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  17. Monday, July 9,
    8:159:35 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  18. Monday, July 2,
    8:209:40 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  19. Monday, June 25,
    8:209:40 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
This event accompanies James Turrell: Meeting.