James Turrell. *Meeting.* 1980–86/2016. Light and space. The Museum of Modern Art, New York. Gift of Mark and Lauren Booth in honor of the 40th anniversary of MoMA PS1. Photo: Pablo Enriquez.

One of artist James Turrell’s celebrated Skyspaces, Meeting is a site-specific installation that invites viewers to gaze upwards toward an unobstructed view of the sky. After a restoration and renovation project undertaken with the close involvement of the artist, the installation now features a multicolored lighting program synchronized to sunrise and sunset that features subtly shifting colored light as well as new seating designed by the artist.

Through October, when the sunset lighting program falls outside of regular museum hours, MoMA PS1 is hosting special after-hours viewings on Monday evenings. These events have limited capacity and require an advance ticket.

MoMA PS1+ Members enjoy up to two free tickets per viewing by using their member ID as a promo code.

Viewings are subject to cancellation due to inclement weather. In the case of cancellation, ticket-holders will be contacted by 3pm on the day of the event.

  1. Monday, May 22,
    8:009:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  2. Monday, May 29,
    8:009:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  3. Monday, June 5,
    8:009:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  4. Monday, June 12,
    8:159:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  5. Monday, June 19,
    8:159:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  6. Monday, June 26,
    8:159:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  7. Monday, June 26,
    8:159:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  8. Monday, July 3,
    8:159:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  9. Monday, July 10,
    8:159:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  10. Monday, July 17,
    8:009:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  11. Monday, July 24,
    8:009:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  12. Monday, July 31,
    8:009:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  13. Monday, August 7,
    7:459:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  14. Monday, August 14,
    7:309:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  15. Monday, August 21,
    7:309:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  16. Monday, August 28,
    7:158:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  17. Monday, September 4,
    7:008:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  18. Monday, September 11,
    6:458:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  19. Monday, September 18,
    6:458:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  20. Monday, September 25,
    6:308:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  21. Monday, October 2,
    6:157:45 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  22. Monday, October 9,
    6:007:30 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  23. Monday, October 16,
    5:457:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  24. Monday, October 23,
    5:457:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  25. Monday, October 30,
    5:457:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  26. Monday, May 15,
    7:459:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
  27. Monday, May 8,
    7:459:15 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
    Sold out
This event accompanies James Turrell: Meeting.