Join us for a lively discussion about the work of artists featured in the exhibition Making Space: Women Artists and Postwar Abstraction, which shines a spotlight on the stunning but still relatively under-recognized achievements of women artists between the end of World War II and the start of the Feminist movement (around 1968).

This session is led by Tamara Kostianovsky.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Friday, July 28,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  2. Thursday, July 20,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 3
  3. Monday, July 17,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  4. Thursday, June 22,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 3
  5. Thursday, June 15,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  6. Thursday, June 1,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  7. Monday, May 15,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 3
  8. Friday, May 12,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  9. Friday, May 5,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 3
  10. Monday, May 1,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  11. Friday, April 28,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 3
  12. Thursday, April 20,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 3
  13. Monday, April 17,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 3
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.