Now in its 21st season, Warm Up is one of the longest running music programs housed within a museum. As an integral part of MoMA PS1’s curatorial program, Warm Up seeks to elevate innovative and underrepresented voices and connect fans with music’s most important artists. The program’s alumni include contemporary creators Solange, Cardi B, Black Dice, Jamie XX, and Arca, as well as legendary DJs including Ritchie Hawtin, DJ Premier, and Derrick May. Each year, Warm Up takes place within a site-specific installation by the winners of the annual Young Architects Program. For summer 2018, MoMA PS1’s courtyard will be transformed by Dream The Combine, a Minneapolis-based team whose design features large-scale mirrors that create unexpected visual connections. Warm Up attendees are encouraged to visit the museum galleries and experience MoMA PS1’s acclaimed exhibitions of emerging artists, new genres, and adventurous work by recognized artists.

Warm Up 2000 DJ series is generously supported by agnès b. and Maria Rosa and Gilberto Sandretto. Additional support for Warm Up 2000 is provided by Brooklyn Brewery, EVIAN Natural Spring Water and Technomad.

  1. Saturday, September 2, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  2. Saturday, August 26, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  3. Saturday, August 19, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  4. Saturday, August 12, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  5. Saturday, August 5, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  6. Saturday, July 29, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  7. Saturday, July 22, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  8. Saturday, July 15, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  9. Saturday, July 8, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  10. Saturday, July 1, 2000,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
This event is part of Warm Up.