Warm Up, MoMA PS1, 2007. Photo: Seze Devres

Warm Up 2007 promises a summer-long adventure into the wild, the unexpected, and the dangerously danceable. Each Saturday, music and performances will revolve around a theme or guest host. A sampling of themes include Punk revival, Psychedelic trends, Girl groups, and global fusion. Objektivity, Tummy Touch, Rong, DFA and other music labels have been invited to assemble six-hour programs featuring their most exhilarating artists. Added into the weekly mix is challenging new work from innovators in audio technology, new instruments, new media, and experimental sounds.

Warm Up 2007 features a new curatorial team led by David Weinstein and Jason Drummond.

Generous funding for Warm Up 2007 is provided by Riverhouse – One Rockefeller Park, Sheldrake Organization, agnès b., and Union Beer.

  1. Saturday, September 1, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  2. Saturday, August 25, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  3. Saturday, August 18, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  4. Saturday, August 11, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  5. Saturday, August 4, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  6. Saturday, July 28, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  7. Saturday, July 21, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  8. Saturday, July 14, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  9. Saturday, July 7, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1
  10. Saturday, June 30, 2007,
    3:009:00 p.m.

    MoMA PS1