Look for examples of artworks in the collection which manifest select terms related to the study of art; then join us in a conversation about the works, materials and layers of meaning.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Saturday, November 5, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art
    With Marianne Eggler

  2. Monday, September 26, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    With Marianne Eggler

  3. Wednesday, August 10, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art
    With Marianne Eggler

  4. Wednesday, July 27, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art
    With Marianne Eggler

  5. Saturday, June 4, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  6. Sunday, May 1, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  7. Saturday, April 16, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  8. Wednesday, March 2, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  9. Wednesday, February 17, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  10. Thursday, February 11, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  11. Sunday, January 24, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  12. Saturday, January 23, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  13. Monday, December 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  14. Sunday, December 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  15. Saturday, November 7, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  16. Monday, November 2, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  17. Sunday, September 27, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  18. Monday, February 9, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  19. Saturday, December 13, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  20. Saturday, November 22, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

  21. Saturday, June 28, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    The Museum of Modern Art

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.