Explore how nontraditional materials and processes shaped postwar American art, from Jackson Pollock to Barnett Newman.

This session is led by Petra Pankow.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Sunday, September 24,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Saturday, August 19,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  3. Wednesday, August 2,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  4. Friday, July 14,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  5. Friday, July 14,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  6. Sunday, July 9,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  7. Sunday, June 11,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  8. Sunday, May 28,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  9. Wednesday, May 10,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  10. Sunday, April 30,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  11. Sunday, March 19,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  12. Sunday, March 19,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  13. Sunday, February 26,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  14. Saturday, February 11,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  15. Sunday, November 20, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  16. Sunday, October 16, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  17. Thursday, October 6, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  18. Saturday, September 24, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  19. Monday, August 22, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
    Canceled
  20. Saturday, August 20, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  21. Sunday, July 10, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  22. Sunday, June 19, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  23. Tuesday, June 14, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  24. Sunday, April 24, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  25. Saturday, March 26, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  26. Saturday, March 12, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 12
  27. Saturday, June 20, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  28. Saturday, June 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  29. Saturday, May 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 16
  30. Saturday, March 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 16
  31. Saturday, February 28, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  32. Thursday, February 26, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  33. Saturday, February 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  34. Sunday, January 18, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  35. Saturday, January 10, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  36. Friday, January 2, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  37. Tuesday, December 30, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  38. Monday, December 15, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  39. Sunday, December 7, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  40. Saturday, November 8, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 19
  41. Sunday, September 14, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 16
  42. Friday, August 15, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 16
  43. Tuesday, July 22, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries, Gallery 16
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.