Discover the many different reactions to Picasso’s iconic painting Les Demoiselles d’Avignon by critics, artists, and scholars over its 100-year history, and weave your own perspective into the mix.

This session is led by Petra Pankow.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Sunday, February 19,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  2. Friday, December 30, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  3. Saturday, December 3, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  4. Sunday, October 16, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  5. Saturday, September 24, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  6. Sunday, August 21, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  7. Sunday, August 14, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  8. Sunday, July 10, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  9. Sunday, June 19, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  10. Saturday, May 7, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  11. Sunday, April 3, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  12. Sunday, March 13, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  13. Thursday, March 10, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  14. Sunday, February 28, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  15. Saturday, February 27, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  16. Tuesday, February 16, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  17. Sunday, February 14, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  18. Sunday, January 31, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  19. Sunday, December 27, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  20. Saturday, December 19, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  21. Sunday, November 29, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  22. Sunday, November 22, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  23. Friday, November 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  24. Sunday, November 1, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  25. Sunday, October 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  26. Saturday, October 17, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  27. Sunday, October 11, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  28. Saturday, October 10, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  29. Saturday, September 26, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  30. Saturday, September 19, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  31. Monday, September 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  32. Saturday, August 29, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  33. Sunday, August 23, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  34. Saturday, July 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  35. Sunday, July 12, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  36. Saturday, June 13, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  37. Saturday, May 9, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  38. Sunday, May 3, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  39. Sunday, March 22, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  40. Sunday, March 1, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  41. Thursday, February 26, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  42. Sunday, January 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  43. Saturday, January 10, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  44. Friday, January 2, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  45. Tuesday, December 30, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  46. Monday, December 15, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  47. Sunday, December 7, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  48. Saturday, November 8, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  49. Sunday, September 14, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  50. Sunday, August 3, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
  51. Sunday, July 20, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    The Museum of Modern Art
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.