In this session we will look at the diversity of Latin American artists in the MoMA's collection at MoMA to and explore the many ways in which artists such as Diego Rivera, Frida Kahlo, Marisol, and others contributed to forging the mainstream language of modern art in America.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Tuesday, November 17, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  2. Tuesday, October 27, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  3. Tuesday, October 13, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  4. Tuesday, October 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  5. Tuesday, September 1, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  6. Tuesday, April 21, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  7. Monday, April 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  8. Tuesday, March 24, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  9. Wednesday, March 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  10. Monday, March 9, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  11. Monday, March 2, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  12. Monday, February 23, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  13. Tuesday, February 17, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  14. Friday, January 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  15. Friday, January 23, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  16. Monday, January 12, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  17. Tuesday, January 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  18. Monday, December 29, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  19. Wednesday, December 24, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  20. Friday, December 19, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  21. Friday, November 14, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  22. Monday, November 3, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  23. Sunday, October 12, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  24. Saturday, September 27, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  25. Saturday, September 13, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 13
  26. Monday, September 1, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

  27. Sunday, July 13, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

  28. Friday, July 4, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

  29. Monday, June 23, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.