Photo: Néstor Pérez-Molière

Make Art. Meet People. Explore Ideas. Be Yourself.

Open Art Space is a relaxed weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ high school students who are interested in thinking about, and creating, art in a relaxed and welcoming environment. Open Art Space is facilitated by two artists but is shaped largely by your interests.

Free food, drinks, and MetroCards are provided each week. No previous art-making experience is necessary. Any and all high school–age participants may attend.

Location:
The Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman Education and Research Building
‪4 West 54 Street (between Fifth and Sixth avenues)‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬
New York, NY 10019‬ ‬ For more information, contact teenprograms@moma.org or (212) 333-1252.

Open Art Space is a free drop-in program for LGBTQ-identifying teens and their allies who are interested in thinking about and creating art in a relaxed and welcoming environment. OAS is facilitated by two artists but is shaped largely by participants’ interests. Snacks and Metrocards are provided each week. No application or registration is required. No previous art-making experience is necessary. All high school–age people may attend. For inquiries about OAS, please contact teenprograms@moma.org or call (212) 333-1252.

More info about OAS can be found HERE.

Volkswagen logo

Education at MoMA is made possible by a partnership with Volkswagen of America. Teen Programs are made possible by an endowment established by The Carroll and Milton Petrie Foundation.

Additional support is provided by The Brown Foundation, Inc., of Houston and by the MoMA Annual Education Fund.

  1. Thursday, April 20,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  2. Thursday, April 13,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  3. Thursday, April 6,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  4. Thursday, March 30,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  5. Thursday, March 23,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  6. Thursday, March 16,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  7. Thursday, March 9,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  8. Thursday, March 2,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  9. Thursday, February 23,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  10. Thursday, February 16,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  11. Thursday, February 9,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  12. Thursday, February 2,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  13. Thursday, January 26,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  14. Thursday, January 19,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  15. Thursday, January 12,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  16. Thursday, January 5,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  17. Thursday, December 29, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  18. Thursday, December 22, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  19. Thursday, December 15, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  20. Thursday, December 8, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  21. Thursday, December 1, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  22. Thursday, November 17, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  23. Thursday, November 10, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  24. Thursday, November 3, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  25. Thursday, October 27, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  26. Thursday, October 20, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  27. Thursday, October 13, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  28. Thursday, October 6, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  29. Thursday, September 29, 2016,
    4:306:30 p.m.

  30. Thursday, September 22, 2016,
    2:306:30 p.m.

This event is part of Open Art Space.