Constantin Brancusi. *Fish*. Paris 1930

In this conversation we will explore the extraordinary life and work of Constantin Brancusi, focusing on how the unique combination of his Romanian heritage and his involvement with members of the School of Paris had a major influence on his work. This session meets at the entrance of Constantin Brancusi Sculpture, Floor 2.

This session is led by Jane Royal.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Friday, November 23,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
    Free with Museum admission
  2. Sunday, November 25,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
    Free with Museum admission
  3. Tuesday, November 6,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  4. Friday, October 26,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  5. Sunday, October 7,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  6. Friday, September 28,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  7. Thursday, September 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  8. Monday, September 24,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  9. Friday, September 14,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  10. Friday, September 7,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  11. Sunday, September 2,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  12. Monday, August 27,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
  13. Wednesday, August 1,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 2
This event accompanies Constantin Brancusi Sculpture.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.