Moma raad scratchingonthingsicoulddisavow

Contemporary artist Walid Raad (Lebanese, b. 1967) presents Walkthrough, a 55-minute performance in MoMA's Donald B. and Catherine C. Marron Atrium. Walkthrough is part of Raad's ongoing project Scratching on things I could disavow, which examines the recent emergence in the Arab world of new infrastructures for the visual arts—art fairs, biennials, museums, and galleries—and how economic and military conflicts affect art, culture, and tradition.

Raad has devised five platform stages for the presentation, each with a floor based on that of a different art space, ranging from the poured concrete of a contemporary art gallery to a herringbone wood-parquet motif taken from New York’s Metropolitan Museum of Art. The artworks on these stages—the exhibition’s galleries—function like props, signaling that the art is just one part in a larger performative project. The performance unlocks the meaning of all of the works that constitute the series.

Tickets are required for the ​​Walkthrough performances during the ​Walid Raad ​exhibition. A limited number of same-day performance tickets will be available at the Museum on a first-come, first-served basis, beginning at 9:30 a.m. daily. Tickets are available in advance online, at no additional charge. Your performance ticket entitles you to general Museum admission at any time on your selected date.

MoMA members may reserve same-day tickets for ​Walkthrough on-site only, at no additional charge, on a first-come, first-served basis, beginning at 9:30 a.m. daily. Exclusive Member performances will be held on select dates during Member Previews and Member Early Hours. Space is limited.

At the request of the artist, no one will be admitted after the performance has begun, so please arrive at the performance prior to the time indicated on your ticket. Walkthrough lasts 55 minutes.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all performances. Neck loops are available upon request. ASL interpretation or CART is available for any performance with at least two weeks advance notice. Please contact accessprograms@moma.org to request ASL interpretation or CART.

  1. Sunday, January 31,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  2. Sunday, January 31,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  3. Thursday, January 28,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  4. Monday, January 25,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  5. Sunday, January 24,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  6. Sunday, January 24,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  7. Thursday, January 21,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  8. Monday, January 18,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  9. Sunday, January 17,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  10. Sunday, January 17,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  11. Thursday, January 14,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  12. Monday, January 11,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  13. Sunday, January 10,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  14. Sunday, January 10,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  15. Thursday, January 7,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  16. Monday, January 4,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  17. Sunday, January 3,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  18. Sunday, January 3,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  19. Monday, December 28, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  20. Sunday, December 27, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  21. Sunday, December 27, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  22. Monday, December 21, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  23. Sunday, December 20, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  24. Sunday, December 20, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  25. Thursday, December 17, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  26. Monday, December 14, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  27. Sunday, December 13, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  28. Sunday, December 13, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  29. Thursday, December 10, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  30. Monday, December 7, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  31. Sunday, December 6, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  32. Sunday, December 6, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  33. Thursday, December 3, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  34. Monday, November 30, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  35. Sunday, November 29, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  36. Sunday, November 29, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  37. Monday, November 23, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  38. Thursday, November 12, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  39. Monday, November 9, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  40. Sunday, November 8, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  41. Sunday, November 8, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  42. Thursday, November 5, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  43. Monday, November 2, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  44. Sunday, November 1, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  45. Sunday, November 1, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  46. Thursday, October 29, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  47. Monday, October 26, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  48. Sunday, October 25, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  49. Sunday, October 25, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  50. Monday, October 19, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  51. Sunday, October 18, 2015,
    3:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  52. Sunday, October 18, 2015,
    11:00 a.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  53. Thursday, October 15, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

  54. Monday, October 12, 2015,
    4:00 p.m.

    Floor 2, Marron Atrium

This performance accompanies Walid Raad.