In this conversation, explore how the Surrealists used unlikely combinations of found objects in an attempt to evoke dreamlike states.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with MoMA’s collection and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Thursday, April 14, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  2. Monday, April 11, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  3. Thursday, March 31, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  4. Saturday, February 13, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  5. Wednesday, February 3, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  6. Wednesday, January 6, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  7. Thursday, December 10, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  8. Friday, December 4, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  9. Monday, November 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  10. Wednesday, November 4, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  11. Monday, October 26, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  12. Friday, October 23, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.