Equally interested in traditional mediums like bronze, plaster, and wood, and unconventional materials like plywood and whimsical found objects, Pablo Picasso stretched the possibilities of what sculpture could be. Join us as we explore the materials and techniques that fueled his tireless reinvention of an ancient medium.

Please note that timed tickets are required for entry to the Picasso Sculpture exhibition.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Sunday, January 31, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  2. Sunday, December 27, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  3. Saturday, December 19, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  4. Sunday, November 29, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  5. Sunday, November 22, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  6. Friday, November 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  7. Sunday, November 1, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  8. Sunday, October 18, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  9. Saturday, October 17, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  10. Sunday, October 11, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
  11. Saturday, October 10, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Collection Galleries
This event accompanies Picasso Sculpture.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.