Equally interested in traditional mediums like bronze, plaster, and wood, and unconventional materials like plywood and whimsical found objects, Pablo Picasso stretched the possibilities of what sculpture could be. Join us as we explore the materials and techniques that fueled his tireless reinvention of an ancient medium.

Please note that timed tickets are required for entry to the Picasso Sculpture exhibition.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions. Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Sunday, January 31, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  2. Sunday, December 27, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  3. Saturday, December 19, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  4. Sunday, November 29, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  5. Sunday, November 22, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  6. Friday, November 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  7. Sunday, November 1, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  8. Sunday, October 18, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  9. Saturday, October 17, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  10. Sunday, October 11, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  11. Saturday, October 10, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
This event accompanies Picasso Sculpture.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.