Join us for a conversation that explores how Pablo Picasso reinvented sculpture through his experimental approach to materials and process.

Please note that timed tickets are required for entry to the Picasso Sculpture exhibition.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions. Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Friday, February 5, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  2. Monday, February 1, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  3. Tuesday, January 12, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  4. Wednesday, January 6, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  5. Wednesday, December 16, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  6. Wednesday, December 2, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  7. Monday, November 30, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  8. Tuesday, November 3, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  9. Friday, October 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
  10. Friday, October 23, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Collection Galleries
This event accompanies Picasso Sculpture.
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.