This gallery session examines Paul Cézanne’s influence on two of the most innovative painters of the following generation: Henri Matisse and Pablo Picasso.

This session is led by Diana Bush.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Friday, November 17, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  2. Monday, July 10, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  3. Monday, May 22, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  4. Friday, May 19, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  5. Monday, May 8, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  6. Friday, April 21, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  7. Monday, March 13, 2017,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  8. Friday, February 24, 2017,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  9. Monday, December 19, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  10. Monday, May 23, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  11. Thursday, February 25, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  12. Wednesday, February 10, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  13. Wednesday, December 9, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  14. Friday, November 20, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  15. Friday, October 16, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  16. Sunday, October 4, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  17. Wednesday, September 30, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  18. Wednesday, September 23, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  19. Friday, August 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.