Follow in the footsteps of artists Grete Stern and Horatio Coppola as their paths crisscross from the Bauhaus to Buenos Aires, leaving typographic experiments, iconic portraits, filmic city views, and feminist photo-montages in their wake.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with MoMA’s collection and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Saturday, September 26, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  2. Saturday, September 19, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  3. Monday, September 14, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  4. Friday, September 11, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  5. Sunday, August 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  6. Saturday, August 29, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  7. Saturday, August 22, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  8. Friday, July 31, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  9. Monday, July 13, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries
  10. Sunday, July 12, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 3, Exhibition Galleries