Through quick sketches and discussion, compare and contrast these celebrated paintings, both composed with five figures.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with MoMA’s collection and special exhibitions.

Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required. Groups meet in the Marron Atrium, Floor 2.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

  1. Wednesday, October 12, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  2. Monday, October 3, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  3. Wednesday, September 28, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  4. Friday, September 16, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  5. Thursday, August 18, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  6. Thursday, August 11, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  7. Tuesday, July 19, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    With Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin
    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  8. Thursday, June 30, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  9. Thursday, June 2, 2016,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  10. Wednesday, June 1, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  11. Tuesday, May 17, 2016,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  12. Tuesday, July 7, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  13. Friday, May 29, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
  14. Wednesday, May 27, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    The Museum of Modern Art, Floor 5, Collection Galleries
This event is part of Gallery Sessions.