Many museums (including MoMA) allow their collections to be photographed. It is a familiar sight to see visitors being photographed as they pose near a work of art. This session explores the phenomenon of the “pose and snap.”

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Learn more about Adult Programs

  1. Friday, April 29,
    6:00 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 1

  2. Tuesday, April 26,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 1

  3. Sunday, March 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries

  4. Wednesday, March 9,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 2, Contemporary Galleries

  5. Friday, September 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2

  6. Friday, August 21, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2
    Canceled

  7. Friday, July 24, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2

  8. Wednesday, June 24, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2

  9. Friday, March 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2

  10. Monday, August 4, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2

  11. Thursday, May 29, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

  12. Saturday, April 19, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 2

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.