Many museums (including MoMA) allow their collections to be photographed. It is a familiar sight to see visitors being photographed as they pose near a work of art. This session explores the phenomenon of the “pose and snap.”

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Learn more about Adult Programs

  1. Friday, April 29,
    6:00 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  2. Tuesday, April 26,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  3. Sunday, March 27,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 2, Collection Galleries

  4. Wednesday, March 9,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 2, Collection Galleries

  5. Friday, September 18, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  6. Friday, August 21, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2
    Canceled

  7. Friday, July 24, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  8. Wednesday, June 24, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  9. Friday, March 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  10. Monday, August 4, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

  11. Thursday, May 29, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

  12. Saturday, April 19, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 2

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.