Look for examples of artworks in the collection which manifest select terms related to the study of art; then join us in a conversation about the works, materials and layers of meaning.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Learn more about Adult Programs

  1. Monday, September 26,
    1:30 p.m.

    With Marianne Eggler

  2. Wednesday, August 10,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    With Marianne Eggler

  3. Wednesday, July 27,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1
    With Marianne Eggler

  4. Saturday, June 4,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  5. Sunday, May 1,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  6. Saturday, April 16,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  7. Wednesday, March 2,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  8. Wednesday, February 17,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  9. Thursday, February 11,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  10. Sunday, January 24,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  11. Saturday, January 23,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  12. Monday, December 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  13. Sunday, December 6, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  14. Saturday, November 7, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  15. Monday, November 2, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  16. Sunday, September 27, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  17. Monday, February 9, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  18. Saturday, December 13, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  19. Saturday, November 22, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

  20. Saturday, June 28, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Collection Galleries, Gallery 1

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.