Explore how nontraditional materials and processes shaped postwar American art, from Jackson Pollock to Barnett Newman.

Join us for lively conversations and engaging activities, facilitated by Museum educators, that offer insightful and unusual ways to engage with collections and special exhibitions.

Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free for members and Museum admission ticket holders. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Learn more about Adult Programs

  1. Saturday, August 20,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12
    With Petra Pankow

    Free with Museum admission

  2. Monday, August 22,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12
    With Petra Pankow

    Free with Museum admission

  3. Sunday, July 10,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12
    With Petra Pankow

  4. Sunday, June 19,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12

  5. Tuesday, June 14,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12

  6. Sunday, April 24,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12

  7. Saturday, March 26,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12

  8. Saturday, March 12,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 5, Painting and Sculpture I, Gallery 12

  9. Saturday, June 20, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  10. Saturday, June 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  11. Saturday, May 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  12. Saturday, March 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  13. Saturday, February 28, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  14. Thursday, February 26, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  15. Saturday, February 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  16. Sunday, January 18, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  17. Saturday, January 10, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  18. Friday, January 2, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  19. Tuesday, December 30, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  20. Monday, December 15, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  21. Sunday, December 7, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  22. Saturday, November 8, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  23. Sunday, September 14, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  24. Friday, August 15, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  25. Tuesday, July 22, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.