Explore how non-traditional materials and processes shaped postwar American art, from Pollock to Warhol.

Gallery Sessions, impromptu interactions facilitated by Museum educators that explore the creative process, art history, and the experience of art, take place daily in select galleries. Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free with Museum admission. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Gallery Sessions, impromptu interactions facilitated by Museum educators that explore the creative process, art history, and the experience of art, take place daily in select galleries. Groups meet in the galleries noted on the schedule. Gallery Sessions are free with Museum admission. No registration is required.

FM headsets for sound amplification are available for all talks.

Learn more about Adult Programs

  1. Saturday, June 20, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  2. Saturday, June 6, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  3. Saturday, May 30, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  4. Saturday, March 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  5. Saturday, February 28, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  6. Thursday, February 26, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  7. Saturday, February 14, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  8. Sunday, January 18, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  9. Saturday, January 10, 2015,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  10. Friday, January 2, 2015,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  11. Tuesday, December 30, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  12. Monday, December 15, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  13. Sunday, December 7, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  14. Saturday, November 8, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 19

  15. Sunday, September 14, 2014,
    11:30 a.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  16. Friday, August 15, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

  17. Tuesday, July 22, 2014,
    1:30 p.m.

    Floor 4, Painting and Sculpture II, Gallery 16

This event is part of Gallery Sessions.